Announcing the Top 40 Under 40 Class of 2012 - Memphis Business Journal - 9/21/2012

Thursday, September 27, 2012

By Ed Arnold
Editorial intern - Memphis Business Journal

Forty successful business and community leaders have been selected as the 2012 honorees of Memphis Business Journal’s Top 40 Under 40 Awards.

This year’s Top 40 Under 40 luncheon will be at the Memphis Cook Convention Center at noon on Nov. 16. The presenting sponsor is Duncan-Williams Inc., the gold sponsor is Christian Brothers University and the contributing sponsor is the Leadership Academy.

The Top 40 honorees, in alphabetical order, are:

Alexis Amorose, executive director of the Humane Society of Memphis & Shelby County

Kyle Edward Armstrong, administrator and CEO of Baptist Memorial Hospital-Collierville

Brian Barbeito, CEO of Mid-South Imaging & Therapeutics P.A.

Adrian K. Baskin, business strategist at FedEx Express

Kristen Bland, corporate director of public policy & advocacy at Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare

Kenya Bradshaw, Tennessee executive director of Stand for Children

Robin Colwell, director of academic support at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

Jerry Corless, general manager of Memphis MidSouth Financial Group

Clay Culpepper, attorney with Evans Petree PC

Teresa Dickerson, director of community investment for the Memphis Grizzlies

Joy Doss, senior public relations and events strategist at RedRover Sales & Marketing

Janette Dumas, assistant professor and director of minority recruitment at the Southern College of Optometry

Meke Egwuekwe, senior architect and co-director of development at Lokion Interactive

Sarah Fiser, director of sales at Leo Events

Josh Flowers, general counsel for Hnedak Bobo Group

Maria Lapuente Garrett, senior managing director for Metropolitan Bank

Ryan Guess, mortgage broker at Merchants & Planters Bank

Catherine Morrison Harris, attorney in technology transactions for FedEx Corp.

Sutton Mora Hayes, regional outreach manager for Students First

June Hurt, board president for the Cooper-Young Community Association

Ken Kimble, director of development for the Wolf River Conservancy

Michelle Kimbril-Parks, first assistant U.S. Attorney’s Office for the Western District of Tennessee

Jennifer Larkin, clinical research associate at St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital

Rashana Lincoln, director of community engagement at the Leadership Academy

Jeni Linkous, relationship manager for United Capital Financial Advisors LLC

Milton L. Lovell, CFO and general counsel for nexAir LLC

Leanne McQuown, vice president of development for The Orpheum Theatre

Claire Moss, director of development for Harwood Center

Jon Moultrie, owner and broker with Enterprise Realtors

Michael Nunn, owner of Second to Nunn Design

Basil M. Paulus, chairman of the division of cardiology and director of the cardiac catheterization laboratory at Saint Francis Hospital-Memphis and practicing cardiologist with Stern Cardiovascular Foundation

John Phillips, chief investment officer of Red Door Wealth Management

Star Ritchey, owner of Star Runners

Anang Shelat, director of Lead Discovery Informatics, Chemical Biology and Therapeutics for St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital

Desiree Lyles Wallace, human resources manager at McKesson Corp.

Betsy Weintraub, associate at Fisher & Phillips LLP

Candace Wilder, director of The West Clinic Comprehensive Breast Cancer Center

Stacie Smith Winkler, shareholder at Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz PC

Anna Kathryn Word, director of development for Catholic Charities of West Tennessee

Jun J. Yang, assistant member of pharmaceutical sciences at St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital